Updating GSuite Users

How to force update all Gsuite users

Happeo keeps all user data up-to-date, but sometimes there might be a change to a user which is not propagated to Happeo. There may be multiple reasons for this, most notably the change of Happeo synchronisation admin rights. In these cases it's handy to update all users manually.

To do this, you need to have admin permissions. Once or if you have admin permissions you can open up the admin panel and go to the Users -section. From there, simply select GSuite users then click "Sync all users now", from the top menu. The update may take up to 4 hours to complete.

update users

Google Sync Issues

Are you experiencing unexpected issues when it comes to the sync between G Suite and Happeo? This may be leading to new users not syncing to Happeo, changes to User Information not being reflected, or problems with Group Membership in Happeo. 

To give some insight into the issue: we sync with Google continuously throughout the day. Ever since these issues began we have only been receiving sync updates, once every 6 hours or so, for a total of around 20 minutes per time. This is causing many of the changes made in Google not to sync fully. We know this can be very frustrating but we do have a workaround available:

Once per day (please not more than that):

As mentioned previously, you can go to Admin settings > User Management > G Suite Settings and hit the button in the top-right corner, "Sync All Users". This will force an update and works for syncing and updating your users.

If any users seem to continue to experience an issue, please do not hesitate to submit a support ticket or email support@happeo.com with the email addresses of the affected users. We will investigate ASAP and should resolve it very quickly.