Posting on Behalf & Post Review

How to post on behalf of colleagues, and save drafts of a post or collaborate on Posts.

In Happeo you have the possibility of posting on behalf of a colleague. In this article you can find instructions on how to allow posting rights for other users and how you can request such rights from other users. 

Where to find posting permissions options?

You can find the posting permissions section by navigating to your avatar in the top right corner of the platform and clicking on User settings.

From there, click on Posting permissions in the User settings menu at the top.

Screen Shot 2019-12-13 at 17.49.45

How to give permission to post

The first option allows you to grant permission to colleagues to post on your behalf. To grant permission, click on the Add a Person button next to People who can post for you. In the search bar, type the name of the colleague of your choice. After selecting the colleague you want to grant permission to, click confirm. This screen will reflect the people you have granted permission to (approved) and the date the permission had been granted. By clicking on the 3 dot colon next to a user, you can remove people from the list and withdraw the permission to post on your behalf.

Screen Shot 2019-12-13 at 17.51.04


Another benefit of the function is that it enables you to see whom have posted to what Channels on your behalf. To see this, click on See all posts next to the “Add a person” button.

How to request posting permissions

Screen Shot 2019-12-13 at 17.48.27

 

The second panel enables you to request permission to post on behalf of someone else at your organisation. The function works similar to granting permissions.

Start by clicking on the blue button “Request Permission” (highlighted above). This should prompt a search bar to pop up on the screen where you can type in the person’s name you want to request to post on behalf of. When you have selected the right colleague, click on Request. This sends the person a notification to approve your request for posting. Under status, you can see if your request is Pending, Requested or Approved by the person.

 

Screen Shot 2019-12-13 at 17.47.10

 

A benefit of the function is that it enables you to see which Channels you have posted to on behalf of someone else. To see this, click on See all posts next to the 'Request Permission' button.

The request will show up on the other person’s account settings under Posting Permission in the User Settings (the same place where the request has been sent by you). By clicking on the tick, you can accept the request for posting and by clicking the X you can reject it.

 

Screen Shot 2019-12-13 at 17.45.55

How does posting on behalf of someone look like in a Channel?

When opening up the channel, and starting to write a post, next to you avatar, a small arrow will show up. By clicking on the arrow, you will be able to choose under who’s name the post will be published.

Screen Shot 2019-12-13 at 17.43.26

The Post Review Process

An option with posts that are published by either you or when you publish on behalf of someone else is post review. You can find the function if you open up the dropdown menu next to the “Post” button and click on “Move to review”. 

 

Screen Shot 2019-12-16 at 09.45.52

 

A new window will show up where you can search for people and add them to review the post and approve it. 

 

Screen Shot 2019-12-16 at 09.46.22

When you added all the people who should review the post before actually posting to the channel you can click on confirm. The post will show up the following way. Here, all the people invited to review can approve the post.

Screen Shot 2019-12-16 at 10.58.43

Screen Shot 2019-12-16 at 09.47.16

As you can see, not all participants have to approve to be able to publish the post. After one approval the publish button will show up.

When clicking on it, a window will appear that will ask if you want to post the article with missing approvals. You can press “Publish” and the post will go online. 

 

Saving draft of a post 

Happeo offers the option to save posts as drafts which is only visible to you and the person you are posting on behalf of. The option “Share draft” will publish it as a post in the Channel.

Screen Shot 2019-12-13 at 17.41.45

 

The saved drafts can be reviewed, edited or discarded on the right hand side of the page, under Draft toggle. 

Screen Shot 2019-12-13 at 17.39.30

When you open My Drafts, you will be able to see the list of drafts that you have saved. Here you can either edit the draft, edit and post or delete. 

Screen Shot 2019-12-13 at 11.22.58