What is Lifecycle Management?
Lifecycle management is about managing the content in Happeo and making sure that stale content will be archived automatically or reviewed by owners. This helps to keep the information up to date, or at least get rid of the unnecessary information that no-one has actively used or updated.
Currently the feature only affects Channels and Pages.
- Lifecycle management is not activated by default for organisations.
- Admins can select the durations after which a page or a Channel will be considered stale, in other words not up to date.
- Admins can enable the staleness notifications and additionally automatic archival, which will have another period in addition to staleness period. See the diagram below.
- Only Owners of a particular channel or page can see if the channel or page is stale. The Viewers won’t see it. They will only “see” if it is archived.
- The lifecycle management is not shown in User Settings before the Admin has enabled the lifecycle management.
Channels are measured by their activeness. If none of the following events happen during the activeness period, the Channel will be considered “stale”.
- Participants added or removed
- Channel folders created or updated
- Channel calendar created or updated
- Channel hangouts created or updated
- Post, comment, like created, updated or deleted
- Channel integration activate or updated
- Channel unarchived
- Settings updated
- Draft edited, shared or published
- Post pinned
NOTE: Recording the activity data has not been enabled until now, so all Channels and Pages that have not received any activities are considered to be last active on 18.11.2018.
Pages are not tracked by their activeness, but rather their up-to-dateness. So everytime Page Author/Editor makes changes to the page or publishes it, its “reviewed date” value is updated.
The Author of a Page or the Owner of a Channel will receive notifications within Happeo and via email about their entities being inactive or having been archived (Channels) or unpublished (Pages). The number of notifications to be received during the staleness period can be configured by an admin.
- The first notification about the inactivity of an entity is sent the following day after the entity entered its inactivity (staleness) period
- X additional notifications about the inactivity are sent. These are distributed evenly during the staleness period, with the last notification scheduled one week before the entity is (would be) archived or unpublished.
- For example, if the staleness period is set to X months and the notifications count is set to Y, there will be a notification sent roughly every X/Y months, starting with the first day of staleness.
- A final notification about the Page being unpublished or Channel being archived is sent as soon as the entity is archived or unpublished successfully.
If the owner of Page or Channel is not in the organisation anymore, the notifications are sent to the organisation Admin.
User own entities:
There is a view in User Settings where they can see their own stale entities and easily click "Update" for those they know are still valid.
This section is not shown if the lifecycle management is not activated by Admin.