The channel folder is a Google Drive folder integrated directly with the Happeo Channel. With the folder you can:
Important: All channel members will receive edit permissions to the Drive folder when the channel is shared.
The easiest way of attaching a folder is right after creating a new Channel. Just go to the Files -tab and select to create a new folder, create a new Team Drive, or Select existing folder or Team Drive.
After you've attached the folder it will be automatically shared with channel members with edit rights. This will ensure that all members of the Channel always have access to the Files. Happeo also removes permissions of any members who leave or are removed from the Channel.
If you decide to attach a Team Drive subfolder to a Channel, you will receive a warning that automatic sharing is off. This is due to Google Drive's limitation/feature, which prevents changing the sharing permissions of Team Drive subfolders.
Important: If you choose to select a Team Drive subfolder, you will need to manage the sharing permissions manually from Google Drive UI.
There is currently 3 limitations to the Folder functionality: