User Cards

In this article, you will gain some insight into user cards

Happeo displays a user card for every user. The information displayed there is synced from Google Workspace and is always up-to-date. Some of the information is managed by the user themself but most are admin managed

Table of contents

  1. User information from Google Workspace
    1. User information from Happeo
    2. People search 
    3. An example
  2. Synchronisation
  3. Updating Happeo user profile picture
  4. Hiding users from search

User information from Google Workspace

Here's the list of user information synced from Google Workspace.

Please note that Happeo displays only the primary organisation and not additional organisation even if these are provided in Google Workspace.

  • Name
  • Profile picture
  • Phone numbers and their labels
    • E.g. work phone number
  • Primary email 
  • Secondary emails
  • Position title 
  • Department
  • Manager
  • Work address
  • Cost centre
  • Birthday
  • Additional info (custom user attributes)
  • Calendar schedule
  • Google groups memberships
  • Organisational unit

User information from Happeo

Some of the information is user-managed and comes from Happeo. Here's the list of the information:

Managed through User information > My information > Additional information

  • Description
  • Skills

Managed through User information > My information > My settings

  • Out of office start date
  • Out of office end date
  • Out of office message

People Search

The People search searches for the following information:

  • Name
  • Primary email
  • Phone numbers
  • Primary organisation (title, department, location)
  • Additional info (description, skills, out of office message)

An example

On the right, you can find an example of a user card. Please note that it does not include information

such as the primary organisation location or the cost centre as this information was not provided in Google Workspace. 

    Synchronisation

    The user information is synced within two hours from Google Workspace. This means that when a Google Workspace admin changes user information, the user information will be reflected in Happeo.

    However, Happeo does keep a 12-hour cache of opened users, meaning that you may see old user information up to 12 hours if the user data is fetched from the cache.

    Updating Happeo user profile picture

    The Happeo user profile picture is synced from Google Workspace. However, if you would like to update your profile picture manually, you can navigate to your User Settings and click on "Change Avatar". This will take you to your Google account and you will be able to update your picture for both Happeo and Google Workspace.

    By updating your profile picture through your Google account, all Google Workspace services will have the same photo (Gmail, Drive, Calendar etc.).

    Hiding users from search

    You can hide a user from search by unselecting the contact sharing in the Google Workspace admin panel.

    1. From the Admin console Home page, go to Apps Google Workspace Directory
    2. Click on Sharing settings
    3. Select Enable contact sharing and save your changes