In this article, you will learn how to share a Page Group with other users
Some information about Page Groups
When you create a new Page Group, only you will be the one who can view it. To make it visible to others you will need to share it.
How to share a Page Group
In edit mode:
- Select Page Group settings from the right-hand navigation
- From there you can see the Share page group option. By clicking on this, a new window will appear where you can add users or groups to the Page Group or share with an organisation
- When you have the Page Group selected, sharing it with editors or viewers will give the users editing and/or viewing rights to all Pages within the Page Group
- If, however, you would like to share a specific Page within a Page Group with particular users/groups, there is a specific process you need to follow:
- To provide individual Page permissions from a Page group you must first give access to all Pages within a Page group
- From there, you can select the Pages to which you do not want a user to have access
To learn more about Page-level permissions, you can view our article regarding the topic.
Additionally, only Page editors can see unpublished pages.