1. Happeo Help Center
  2. Channels
  3. Discovery, sharing and management

Share a Channel

Here, you will learn how to share a Channel with other users

You can share a Channel if you are the owner or editor of that Channel. Sharing happens by opening the Channel and selecting the Channel members tab from the navigation. Here, you can click on Share with users and groups

To share the Channel, start typing a team member's name or a Google group email address. Once you see the member you want to add, click on their name and select Share.

Share a Channel 1
If your Channel has a folder or calendar activated, Happeo will also share these with editing permissions. This means that all Channel members will get editing permissions by default to the Channel's Drive folder and Calendar.

Note: If you would like this to be changed, you can change the settings through Google. Once the settings are changed, Happeo will no longer override them.

You can also promote users to editors or owners from the same tab by clicking on their current role. Please note that the Channel may only have one Owner.