This article will inform you about how to post on behalf of colleagues and save drafts of a post or collaborate on posts
In Happeo you have the possibility of posting on behalf of a colleague. In this article, you can find instructions on how to allow posting rights for other users and how you can request such rights from other users.
Where to find posting permissions options?
You can find the posting permissions section by navigating to your avatar in the top right corner of the platform and clicking on User settings.
From there, click on Posting permissions in the User settings menu at the top.
How to give permission to post
The first option allows you to grant permission to colleagues to post on your behalf. To grant permission:
- Click on the "Add a Person" button next to People who can post for you
- In the search bar, type the name of the colleague of your choice
- After selecting the colleague you want to grant permission to, click confirm
- This screen will reflect the people you have granted permission to (approved) and the date the permission had been granted
- By clicking on the three dots next to a user, you can remove people from the list and withdraw permission to post on your behalf
Another benefit of this function is that it shows you the people who have posted to Channels on your behalf.
To see this, click on "See all posts" next to the “Add a person” button.
How to request posting permissions
The second panel enables you to request permission to post on behalf of someone else at your organisation. The function works similar to granting permissions.
- Clicking on the blue button “Request Permission” (highlighted above)
- This should prompt a search bar to pop up on the screen where you can type in the person’s name you want to request to post on behalf of
- When you have selected the right colleague, click on "Request". This sends the person a notification to approve your request for posting
Under status, you can see if your request is Pending, Requested or Approved by the person.
A benefit of the function is that it enables you to see which Channels you have posted to on behalf of someone else. To see this, click on "See all posts" next to the "Request Permission" button.
The request will show up on the other person’s account settings under Posting Permission in the User Settings (the same place where the request has been sent by you). By clicking on the tick, you can accept the request for posting and by clicking the X you can reject it.
How does posting on behalf of someone look like in a Channel?
When you open up a Channel and starting to write a post, next to your avatar, a small arrow will show up. By clicking on the arrow, you will be able to choose under whose name the post will be published.