In this article, you will learn how to manage Pages as an admin and/or editor
How can admins manage Pages?
- View all active and archived Pages
- Promote/demote Pages as primary page
- Promote/demote Pages as secondary page
- Order Page's navigation within the admin panel
- Open Page in edit mode and edit Page
- Archive Page
- Restore Page
Viewing and filtering
When you open the settings within Pages you can see all active Pages in your domain. Below the Pages title and above the search bar you can select which kinds of Pages you want to see (active, archived and stale).
Pages sharing status
Every Page has a sharing status of either restricted, domain shared or not shared. The restricted means that it is shared with specific users but not to the whole domain. Domain shared means that the Page group is shared with the whole domain (with reading rights). Not shared means that the Page group is only accessible by the owner, e.g. it is not shared.
You can also add or hide columns in the view by clicking the table menu next to the search bar.
A Page can be a Primary or a Secondary page. This can be changed from the three dots next to a specific Page. A domain can have just one Primary page and multiple Secondary pages.
You can read more about the Primary and Secondary pages from here.
Editing a Page
Admins can enter the Page edit mode for any Page and change it in any way. To do this:
- Click on the three dots next to the Page within the Pages admin panel
- Select Edit page
- This will also automatically turn on the Admin mode.
Note: Two users should not edit a Page simultaneously. If this occurs, the user who saves the Page last will have the final edits visible on the Page.