Archive and Unarchive Pages

In this article, you will find information about how to archive and unarchive a Page

Please note that you must be either a Page group owner, editor, and platform administrator to archive or unarchive a specific Page.

Archiving versus deleting

An important thing to note is that Happeo does not delete/remove Pages completely. Instead, it stores them in an archive in case you want to bring them back (e.g. accidentally archiving a Page).

How to archive a Page

To archive a Page:

  1. Navigate to the Page group in which the Page you wish to archive resides
  2. Click on “Edit page”
  3. Select “Manage Pages” at the bottom of the Page settings menu
  4. Click on the three dots next to the Page you wish to archive
  5. Click on “Archive page”

How to unarchive a Page

Unarchiving a Page is simple! You can begin by:

  1. Navigating to the Page group in which the Page you wish to unarchive resides
  2. Select “Edit page” at the top right corner
  3. Click on “Manage Pages” at the bottom of the Page settings menu
  4. Click on “Show” next to “Archived Pages” 
  5. Select “Unarchive” under the Page you wish to bring back